breiPott: Free (as in Freedom) music party in Berlin

I just read an exciting post by Robert Schuster. I’ll quote Rob’s words:

http://www.fsfe.org/var/fsfe/storage/images/fellows/robertschuster/images/breipott/breipott_flyer_2008_07_25_front/212631-1-eng-GB/breipott_flyer_2008_07_25_front.jpg

Yesterday I learned about a club in my city that exclusively plays CreativeCommons-licensed music. According to their website they also make sure that only those variants of the CC-licenses are used that free software people would identify as ‘free’ 🙂

Damn, I find it so cool when people combine all those free as in freedom things! In my opinion this is exactly the goal we wanted to achieve with the free software movement and which many of its naysayers and opponents did not get. 🙂

Well put and thanks for posting about it! 🙂 I don’t know about you but I find this kind of news very exciting and encouraging 🙂

Tags: , ,

One Response to “breiPott: Free (as in Freedom) music party in Berlin”

  1. AlexM Says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

